DC joins new east coast league

The DC Eagles will join six other east coast teams to revive the East-coast Australian Football League, or the EAFL, in 2018.

The Eagles will compete against Baltimore, Boston, Columbus, New York, North Carolina and Philadelphia in three weekends of shortened, two 20-minute halves, tournament style games.

The Eagles launch their season at home on May 19 against North Carolina and Columbus for the men, and Columbus and Philadelphia for the women.

The two away weekends will be on August 11 and September 8 in Philadelphia and New York respectively. See the full schedule here!

The team that finishes on top of the EAFL standings (the best win-loss record and percentage) by season’s end claims the championship.

You can support the Eagles in their quest to win in 2018 by becoming a member today!

Member club of the

Affiliate club of the

Stay in the loop

Follow us on

© 2018 DC Eagles Football Club.